General Elections 2008

PP-286 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Qazi Ahmed Saeed from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26715 votes, the second runner up was Makhdoom Syed Muhammad Masood Alam from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19137 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 164938 voters registered in PP-286, out of which 64093 votes were polled out, 62548 votes were valid and 1558 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.85 % for PP-286 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-286 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-286

Vote Registered 164938
Vote Polled 64093
Valid Votes 62548
Rejected Votes 1558
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.85 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-286

Candidates Party Votes
Qazi Ahmed Saeed Pakistan Muslim League (F) 26715
Makhdoom Syed Muhammad Masood Alam Pakistan Muslim League 19137
Mian Abdul Rahman Saddique Deenpuri Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16639
Syed Muhammad Kashif Bukhari Independent 57

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-62 PP-165 PP-245 PP-74 PP-72 PP-227 PP-142 PP-119 PP-194 PP-177 PP-215 PP-3 PP-81 PP-236 PP-19 PP-114 PP-286 PP-21 PP-243 PP-76 PP-200 PP-262 PP-97 PP-90 PP-41 PP-196 PP-178 PP-166 PP-80 PP-13 PP-156 PP-45 PP-44 PP-231 PP-128 PP-213 PP-251 PP-37 PP-282 PP-84 PP-175 PP-16