General Elections 2008

PP-287 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Col.(rtd) Naveed Iqbal Sajid from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30292 votes, the second runner up was Mahmood Ahmed from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22779 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 166812 voters registered in PP-287, out of which 68788 votes were polled out, 66681 votes were valid and 2283 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.23 % for PP-287 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-287 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-287

Vote Registered 166812
Vote Polled 68788
Valid Votes 66681
Rejected Votes 2283
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.23 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-287

Candidates Party Votes
Col.(rtd) Naveed Iqbal Sajid Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30292
Mahmood Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League 22779
Muhammad Islam Aslam Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12578
Muhammad Shafique Khan Abbasi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 325
Shakeel Ahmed Abbasi Independent 248
Ch. Masood Ahmed Independent 180
Muhammad Asif Rashid Rehmani Independent 162
Syed Dedar Hussain Hamdani Independent 117

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-280 PP-209 PP-229 PP-11 PP-108 PP-220 PP-250 PP-114 PP-170 PP-221 PP-272 PP-65 PP-66 PP-251 PP-117 PP-284 PP-2 PP-120 PP-292 PP-56 PP-203 PP-259 PP-266 PP-222 PP-171 PP-53 PP-107 PP-270 PP-67 PP-104 PP-186 PP-156 PP-47 PP-286 PP-246 PP-4 PP-133 PP-225 PP-19 PP-37 PP-244 PP-234