General Elections 2008

PP-288 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Shafi Muhammad from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 20662 votes, the second runner up was Qamar-ud- Din Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 18254 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 150619 voters registered in PP-288, out of which 59588 votes were polled out, 57697 votes were valid and 1891 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.56 % for PP-288 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-288 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-288

Vote Registered 150619
Vote Polled 59588
Valid Votes 57697
Rejected Votes 1891
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.56 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-288

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Shafi Muhammad Pakistan Muslim League 20662
Qamar-ud- Din Khan Pakistan Muslim League (F) 18254
Ahmed Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16969
Jam Muhammad Tariq Pakistan Muslim League (N) 752
Jam Lutaf Ali Independent 319
Sardar Muhammad Tariq Saeed Khan Ghallaija Independent 260
Dr. Zia Ullah Jatoi Independent 226
Dr. Muhammad Abid Shah Independent 106
Ghous Muhammad Independent 77
Jam Muhammad Ayyaz Independent 25
Allama Muhammad Hanif Haqani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 24
Nazir Hussain Khan Rind Independent 23

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-256 PP-297 PP-285 PP-205 PP-184 PP-155 PP-166 PP-36 PP-283 PP-87 PP-237 PP-110 PP-281 PP-39 PP-125 PP-210 PP-46 PP-173 PP-246 PP-140 PP-142 PP-159 PP-190 PP-258 PP-126 PP-162 PP-25 PP-24 PP-103 PP-169 PP-193 PP-222 PP-54 PP-248 PP-147 PP-192 PP-143 PP-133 PP-119 PP-260 PP-134 PP-15