General Elections 2008

PP-29 Punjab Assembly Gujrat-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mehr Rab Nawaz Lak from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28909 votes, the second runner up was Khaliq Dad Parhar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 28527 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 190090 voters registered in PP-29, out of which 78818 votes were polled out, 75979 votes were valid and 2853 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.46 % for PP-29 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-29 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-29

Vote Registered 190090
Vote Polled 78818
Valid Votes 75979
Rejected Votes 2853
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.46 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-29

Candidates Party Votes
Mehr Rab Nawaz Lak Pakistan Muslim League (N) 28909
Khaliq Dad Parhar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 28527
Mehar Ghulam Dstagir Khan Lak Pakistan Muslim League 18007
Rehmat Elahi Wazir Independent 536

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-233 PP-127 PP-137 PP-238 PP-159 PP-262 PP-210 PP-118 PP-169 PP-285 PP-146 PP-157 PP-213 PP-228 PP-142 PP-47 PP-40 PP-53 PP-42 PP-12 PP-187 PP-266 PP-256 PP-79 PP-107 PP-214 PP-4 PP-251 PP-122 PP-191 PP-94 PP-173 PP-161 PP-248 PP-13 PP-93 PP-67 PP-30 PP-273 PP-260 PP-253 PP-235