General Elections 2008

PP-290 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Ejaz Shafi from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24751 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Sohail Wahid from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 24520 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 189342 voters registered in PP-290, out of which 68976 votes were polled out, 67200 votes were valid and 1776 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.00 % for PP-290 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-290 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-290

Vote Registered 189342
Vote Polled 68976
Valid Votes 67200
Rejected Votes 1776
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-290

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Ejaz Shafi Pakistan Muslim League 24751
Muhammad Sohail Wahid Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24520
Ch. Sabir Ali Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12189
Maj. (rtd) Farrukh Raza Khan Pakistan Muslim League (F) 3128
Eng. Syed Muhammad Hussain Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1414
Sajid Chaudhary Independent 570
Abdul Rahim Haqani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 223
Abdul Rauf Independent 205
Muhammad Nadeem Independent 76
Muhammad Noman Nawaz Advocate Independent 54
Muhammad Abdullah Qureshi Independent 30
Dr. Muhammad Yasin Malik Independent 20
Main Shehzad Anwar Independent 20

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-10 PP-256 PP-191 PP-86 PP-61 PP-35 PP-26 PP-110 PP-278 PP-243 PP-41 PP-251 PP-108 PP-177 PP-294 PP-136 PP-225 PP-264 PP-6 PP-67 PP-244 PP-289 PP-275 PP-138 PP-39 PP-165 PP-159 PP-193 PP-53 PP-296 PP-106 PP-286 PP-171 PP-2 PP-238 PP-47 PP-287 PP-43 PP-237 PP-25 PP-79 PP-183