General Elections 2008

PP-3 Punjab Assembly Attock-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Raja Tariq Kiani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34435 votes, the second runner up was Iftikhar Ahmed Warsi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 33764 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 200061 voters registered in PP-3, out of which 102070 votes were polled out, 100255 votes were valid and 1818 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.02 % for PP-3 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-3 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-3

Vote Registered 200061
Vote Polled 102070
Valid Votes 100255
Rejected Votes 1818
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.02 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-3

Candidates Party Votes
Raja Tariq Kiani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 34435
Iftikhar Ahmed Warsi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 33764
Ch. Javaid Kausar Advocate Pakistan Muslim League 31692
Saeedain Khan Advocate Pakistan Amn Party 254
Salim Akram Independent 110

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-143 PP-264 PP-55 PP-3 PP-203 PP-103 PP-149 PP-235 PP-167 PP-164 PP-112 PP-271 PP-9 PP-159 PP-125 PP-291 PP-158 PP-263 PP-160 PP-288 PP-210 PP-155 PP-262 PP-242 PP-251 PP-16 PP-248 PP-254 PP-19 PP-138 PP-208 PP-227 PP-81 PP-252 PP-267 PP-197 PP-124 PP-59 PP-289 PP-261 PP-282 PP-118