General Elections 2008

PP-30 Punjab Assembly Gujrat-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Tahir Ahmed Sidhu from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 20802 votes, the second runner up was Nafees Ahmed Herl from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 16709 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 158729 voters registered in PP-30, out of which 67648 votes were polled out, 64744 votes were valid and 3065 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43 % for PP-30 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-30 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-30

Vote Registered 158729
Vote Polled 67648
Valid Votes 64744
Rejected Votes 3065
Percentage of Votes Polled 43 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-30

Candidates Party Votes
Tahir Ahmed Sidhu Independent 20802
Nafees Ahmed Herl Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16709
Mian Muhammad Ahmed Faisal Ranjha Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16523
Mian Abdul Qadeer Pakistan Muslim League 10157
Faisal Naseer Independent 499
Muhammad Ashraf Gondal Independent 54

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-226 PP-101 PP-135 PP-289 PP-84 PP-21 PP-30 PP-39 PP-225 PP-162 PP-245 PP-178 PP-116 PP-214 PP-222 PP-174 PP-188 PP-274 PP-60 PP-71 PP-218 PP-127 PP-119 PP-278 PP-142 PP-209 PP-14 PP-179 PP-8 PP-65 PP-81 PP-229 PP-35 PP-187 PP-79 PP-197 PP-149 PP-256 PP-118 PP-264 PP-125 PP-284