General Elections 2008

PP-31 Punjab Assembly Gujrat-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch:muhammad Awais Aslam Madhana from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 25902 votes, the second runner up was Manazar Hussain Ranjah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 20476 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 144885 voters registered in PP-31, out of which 64733 votes were polled out, 62492 votes were valid and 2243 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.67 % for PP-31 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-31 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-31

Vote Registered 144885
Vote Polled 64733
Valid Votes 62492
Rejected Votes 2243
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.67 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-31

Candidates Party Votes
Ch:muhammad Awais Aslam Madhana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25902
Manazar Hussain Ranjah Pakistan Muslim League 20476
Mazhar Ali Ranjah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15840
Khalid Mehmood Rawaliya Independent 134
Ch. Tanveer Ahmed Madhana Independent 72
Syed Ameer Abbas Independent 68

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-246 PP-87 PP-139 PP-138 PP-125 PP-137 PP-140 PP-274 PP-136 PP-206 PP-135 PP-76 PP-285 PP-65 PP-19 PP-44 PP-116 PP-147 PP-122 PP-146 PP-177 PP-77 PP-208 PP-20 PP-235 PP-7 PP-197 PP-39 PP-179 PP-142 PP-241 PP-224 PP-71 PP-250 PP-220 PP-148 PP-41 PP-107 PP-247 PP-124 PP-270 PP-191