General Elections 2008

PP-35 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Kamil Gujjar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 35518 votes, the second runner up was Ch.faisal Farooq Cheema from Pakistan Muslim League who got 32753 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 183057 voters registered in PP-35, out of which 86049 votes were polled out, 86051 votes were valid and 2159 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47 % for PP-35 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-35 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-35

Vote Registered 183057
Vote Polled 86049
Valid Votes 86051
Rejected Votes 2159
Percentage of Votes Polled 47 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-35

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Kamil Gujjar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 35518
Ch.faisal Farooq Cheema Pakistan Muslim League 32753
Muhammad Ali Rauf Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15396
Ch.muhammad Ali Gujar Advocate Independent 150
Syed Arif Abbas Shah Independent 75

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-252 PP-75 PP-78 PP-178 PP-215 PP-218 PP-74 PP-33 PP-231 PP-139 PP-133 PP-204 PP-50 PP-280 PP-265 PP-103 PP-162 PP-166 PP-207 PP-112 PP-191 PP-83 PP-159 PP-288 PP-181 PP-250 PP-63 PP-164 PP-272 PP-196 PP-87 PP-57 PP-291 PP-255 PP-247 PP-36 PP-150 PP-126 PP-203 PP-246 PP-206 PP-128