General Elections 2008

PP-36 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Munawar Hussain Alias Rana Munawar Ghous Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 33221 votes, the second runner up was Ch.faisal Javaid Ghuman from Pakistan Muslim League who got 30427 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 174786 voters registered in PP-36, out of which 80874 votes were polled out, 78719 votes were valid and 2157 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.2 % for PP-36 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-36 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-36

Vote Registered 174786
Vote Polled 80874
Valid Votes 78719
Rejected Votes 2157
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.2 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-36

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Munawar Hussain Alias Rana Munawar Ghous Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 33221
Ch.faisal Javaid Ghuman Pakistan Muslim League 30427
Mian Muhammad Ahmed Kalyar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 14244
Rana Muhammad Saleem Khan Independent 668
Asif Ali Sheikh Independent 159

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-67 PP-93 PP-10 PP-34 PP-277 PP-53 PP-26 PP-135 PP-170 PP-49 PP-183 PP-19 PP-82 PP-238 PP-178 PP-252 PP-5 PP-126 PP-24 PP-51 PP-208 PP-113 PP-155 PP-35 PP-124 PP-62 PP-44 PP-28 PP-166 PP-180 PP-81 PP-174 PP-258 PP-226 PP-79 PP-227 PP-149 PP-234 PP-116 PP-202 PP-285 PP-200