General Elections 2008

PP-38 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shahzadi Umerzadi Tiwana from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 57510 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Munir Qureshi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 28268 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 184460 voters registered in PP-38, out of which 91947 votes were polled out, 89809 votes were valid and 3101 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.85 % for PP-38 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-38 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-38

Vote Registered 184460
Vote Polled 91947
Valid Votes 89809
Rejected Votes 3101
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.85 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-38

Candidates Party Votes
Shahzadi Umerzadi Tiwana Pakistan Muslim League (N) 57510
Muhammad Munir Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League 28268
Sardar Bahadar Khan Maken Independent 2852
Mehr Zahoor Ahmed Arain Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1179

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-16 PP-26 PP-246 PP-7 PP-96 PP-269 PP-157 PP-121 PP-109 PP-36 PP-102 PP-227 PP-167 PP-57 PP-138 PP-78 PP-172 PP-130 PP-294 PP-245 PP-285 PP-266 PP-159 PP-216 PP-273 PP-262 PP-164 PP-99 PP-32 PP-215 PP-110 PP-240 PP-58 PP-236 PP-31 PP-73 PP-125 PP-256 PP-33 PP-126 PP-6 PP-199