General Elections 2008

PP-40 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Karam Ellahi Bandial from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26494 votes, the second runner up was Malik Hassan Nawaz Gunjial from Independent who got 24190 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 131178 voters registered in PP-40, out of which 79919 votes were polled out, 76335 votes were valid and 3584 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.92 % for PP-40 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-40 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-40

Vote Registered 131178
Vote Polled 79919
Valid Votes 76335
Rejected Votes 3584
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.92 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-40

Candidates Party Votes
Karam Ellahi Bandial Independent 26494
Malik Hassan Nawaz Gunjial Independent 24190
Muhammad Iqbal Utra Pakistan Muslim League 11786
Malik Khaliq Dad Awan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4237
Malik Irfan Ahmed Gheba Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4112
Malik Muhammad Ashfaq Awan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 3749
Malik Ehsan Gunjial Independent 1767

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-268 PP-69 PP-32 PP-64 PP-211 PP-1 PP-91 PP-155 PP-261 PP-9 PP-107 PP-111 PP-159 PP-36 PP-19 PP-58 PP-65 PP-31 PP-276 PP-287 PP-137 PP-238 PP-157 PP-272 PP-39 PP-194 PP-49 PP-169 PP-15 PP-161 PP-279 PP-119 PP-215 PP-20 PP-120 PP-136 PP-147 PP-212 PP-205 PP-179 PP-228 PP-148