General Elections 2008

PP-41 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Asif Malik from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27338 votes, the second runner up was Malik Muhammad Ehsan Ullah Tiwana from Independent who got 16442 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 141249 voters registered in PP-41, out of which 75871 votes were polled out, 72986 votes were valid and 2890 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.7 % for PP-41 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-41 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-41

Vote Registered 141249
Vote Polled 75871
Valid Votes 72986
Rejected Votes 2890
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.7 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-41

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Asif Malik Independent 27338
Malik Muhammad Ehsan Ullah Tiwana Independent 16442
Muhammad Umer Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15176
Javed Iqbal Randhawa Independent 8257
Malik Sultan Mehmood Tiwana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4973
Muhammad Rizwan Aslam Independent 209
Malik Abdul Sattar Amar Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 199
Mehr Muhammad Anwar Arain Independent 131
Inam Ur Rehman Independent 87

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-249 PP-138 PP-130 PP-272 PP-70 PP-248 PP-8 PP-247 PP-119 PP-189 PP-238 PP-276 PP-284 PP-176 PP-172 PP-16 PP-67 PP-20 PP-92 PP-82 PP-153 PP-241 PP-84 PP-234 PP-50 PP-7 PP-243 PP-111 PP-164 PP-187 PP-285 PP-262 PP-219 PP-56 PP-297 PP-230 PP-215 PP-218 PP-267 PP-151 PP-91 PP-74