General Elections 2008

PP-42 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Muhammad Waris Kalo from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 42093 votes, the second runner up was Syed Zulqarnain Shah from Independent who got 26271 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 132550 voters registered in PP-42, out of which 90453 votes were polled out, 87451 votes were valid and 3002 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 68.2 % for PP-42 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-42 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-42

Vote Registered 132550
Vote Polled 90453
Valid Votes 87451
Rejected Votes 3002
Percentage of Votes Polled 68.2 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-42

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Muhammad Waris Kalo Independent 42093
Syed Zulqarnain Shah Independent 26271
Aziz Hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16444
Gohar Jamal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2216
Jalil Ahmad Independent 427

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-217 PP-172 PP-64 PP-43 PP-266 PP-151 PP-245 PP-211 PP-276 PP-145 PP-126 PP-66 PP-40 PP-70 PP-273 PP-46 PP-55 PP-195 PP-282 PP-205 PP-130 PP-150 PP-207 PP-102 PP-24 PP-101 PP-4 PP-159 PP-280 PP-265 PP-171 PP-218 PP-111 PP-63 PP-51 PP-27 PP-214 PP-9 PP-56 PP-13 PP-114 PP-42