General Elections 2008

PP-49 Punjab Assembly Narowal-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Saeed Akbar Khan from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 53628 votes, the second runner up was Ghazanfar Abbas Chheena from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 45994 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 155285 voters registered in PP-49, out of which 107552 votes were polled out, 105094 votes were valid and 2532 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 70 % for PP-49 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-49 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-49

Vote Registered 155285
Vote Polled 107552
Valid Votes 105094
Rejected Votes 2532
Percentage of Votes Polled 70 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-49

Candidates Party Votes
Saeed Akbar Khan Independent 53628
Ghazanfar Abbas Chheena Pakistan Muslim League (N) 45994
Hafeez Ullah Khan Advocate Independent 4543
Muhammad Ahsan Wasim Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 850
Jahanzeb Gull Independent 79

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-124 PP-127 PP-99 PP-293 PP-143 PP-45 PP-71 PP-82 PP-149 PP-213 PP-14 PP-103 PP-276 PP-249 PP-169 PP-84 PP-121 PP-188 PP-40 PP-96 PP-159 PP-92 PP-78 PP-247 PP-219 PP-32 PP-223 PP-282 PP-5 PP-94 PP-51 PP-294 PP-30 PP-50 PP-61 PP-151 PP-87 PP-130 PP-122 PP-218 PP-15 PP-52