General Elections 2008

PP-50 Punjab Assembly Narowal-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Adil Hussain Utra from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 44617 votes, the second runner up was Naeem Ullah Khan Shahani from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 36267 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 175191 voters registered in PP-50, out of which 98235 votes were polled out, 94375 votes were valid and 4516 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56 % for PP-50 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-50 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-50

Vote Registered 175191
Vote Polled 98235
Valid Votes 94375
Rejected Votes 4516
Percentage of Votes Polled 56 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-50

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Adil Hussain Utra Independent 44617
Naeem Ullah Khan Shahani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 36267
Hafeez Ullah Khan Independent 13035
Moulana Muhammad Safi Ullah Independent 156

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-112 PP-114 PP-288 PP-70 PP-45 PP-276 PP-237 PP-184 PP-285 PP-151 PP-243 PP-107 PP-291 PP-5 PP-161 PP-277 PP-216 PP-12 PP-228 PP-260 PP-64 PP-217 PP-149 PP-77 PP-81 PP-159 PP-80 PP-33 PP-265 PP-169 PP-140 PP-25 PP-173 PP-120 PP-79 PP-211 PP-191 PP-116 PP-88 PP-262 PP-69 PP-58