General Elections 2008

PP-51 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Haji Liaqat Ali from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 44893 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Afzal Sahi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 33777 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 137979 voters registered in PP-51, out of which 80590 votes were polled out, 79655 votes were valid and 1001 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.40 % for PP-51 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-51 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-51

Vote Registered 137979
Vote Polled 80590
Valid Votes 79655
Rejected Votes 1001
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.40 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-51

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Liaqat Ali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44893
Muhammad Afzal Sahi Pakistan Muslim League 33777
Mian Rehan Maqbool Pakistan Muslim League (N) 734
Tariq Mahmood Bajwa Independent 92
Naeem Mohy Ud Din Siddiqui Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 64
Wajad Mustafa Bajwa Independent 54
Kahif Aziz Independent 41

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-53 PP-104 PP-264 PP-276 PP-143 PP-33 PP-201 PP-284 PP-97 PP-152 PP-277 PP-184 PP-27 PP-291 PP-233 PP-263 PP-22 PP-75 PP-6 PP-28 PP-253 PP-228 PP-162 PP-105 PP-259 PP-188 PP-129 PP-223 PP-240 PP-107 PP-258 PP-260 PP-51 PP-200 PP-185 PP-8 PP-34 PP-70 PP-235 PP-239 PP-241 PP-160