General Elections 2008

PP-52 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Zafar Zulkarnain Sahi from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 31633 votes, the second runner up was Dr.muhammad Shafique Chadhry from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 22693 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 127683 voters registered in PP-52, out of which 74915 votes were polled out, 72207 votes were valid and 2711 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.6 % for PP-52 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-52 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-52

Vote Registered 127683
Vote Polled 74915
Valid Votes 72207
Rejected Votes 2711
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.6 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-52

Candidates Party Votes
Zafar Zulkarnain Sahi Pakistan Muslim League 31633
Dr.muhammad Shafique Chadhry Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22693
Sohail Iqbal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17759
Rana Muhammad Saeed Khan Independent 44
Muhammad Hassan Shafique Independent 30
Ch.manzoor Ahmed Zahoor. Independent 25
Huma Batool Independent 23

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-154 PP-54 PP-252 PP-42 PP-185 PP-53 PP-67 PP-58 PP-47 PP-39 PP-52 PP-71 PP-86 PP-118 PP-14 PP-19 PP-235 PP-260 PP-259 PP-277 PP-265 PP-234 PP-236 PP-159 PP-131 PP-107 PP-258 PP-205 PP-261 PP-213 PP-219 PP-257 PP-269 PP-95 PP-273 PP-72 PP-282 PP-167 PP-168 PP-146 PP-196 PP-181