General Elections 2008

PP-57 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Shamshair Haider Watto from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34575 votes, the second runner up was Khalid Mahmood Wattoo Advocate from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19035 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 134730 voters registered in PP-57, out of which 71585 votes were polled out, 68796 votes were valid and 2789 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.13 % for PP-57 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-57 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-57

Vote Registered 134730
Vote Polled 71585
Valid Votes 68796
Rejected Votes 2789
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.13 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-57

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Shamshair Haider Watto Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 34575
Khalid Mahmood Wattoo Advocate Pakistan Muslim League 19035
Muhammad Sher Nasir Sindh United Party 14289
Mazhar Hussain Shah Advocate Independent 450
Sayed Farhat Abbas Karmani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 255
Faisal Naveed Toor Independent 142
Abdul Wakeel Alias Jamal Farazi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 50

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-49 PP-138 PP-145 PP-231 PP-238 PP-148 PP-79 PP-20 PP-257 PP-259 PP-163 PP-233 PP-3 PP-234 PP-125 PP-169 PP-193 PP-156 PP-280 PP-249 PP-137 PP-221 PP-26 PP-43 PP-103 PP-157 PP-207 PP-262 PP-251 PP-131 PP-179 PP-81 PP-54 PP-275 PP-235 PP-265 PP-19 PP-74 PP-276 PP-273 PP-23 PP-284