General Elections 2008

PP-61 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-XI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Dildar Ahmad Cheema from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24669 votes, the second runner up was Ch.gul Ahmad Mahota from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 20793 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122624 voters registered in PP-61, out of which 69681 votes were polled out, 67282 votes were valid and 2399 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.82 % for PP-61 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-61 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-61

Vote Registered 122624
Vote Polled 69681
Valid Votes 67282
Rejected Votes 2399
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.82 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-61

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Dildar Ahmad Cheema Pakistan Muslim League 24669
Ch.gul Ahmad Mahota Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20793
Ch.zahid Mahmood Goraya Pakistan Muslim League (N) 17547
Qaisar Idress Independent 3305
Ch.nadeem Mumtaz Mahota Independent 409
Raja Kamran Ahmad Independent 293
Nazia Ghafar Wahla Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 141
Muhammad Perveez Asghar Independent 125

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-77 PP-9 PP-3 PP-275 PP-146 PP-13 PP-266 PP-216 PP-232 PP-283 PP-281 PP-112 PP-116 PP-151 PP-92 PP-213 PP-264 PP-231 PP-293 PP-162 PP-260 PP-163 PP-121 PP-80 PP-237 PP-238 PP-178 PP-76 PP-271 PP-104 PP-50 PP-123 PP-73 PP-45 PP-272 PP-111 PP-192 PP-244 PP-270 PP-12 PP-168 PP-191