General Elections 2008

PP-62 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-XII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch.raza Nasrullah Ghuman from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 31742 votes, the second runner up was Rai Ahsan Raza Kharal from Pakistan Muslim League who got 20440 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 137681 voters registered in PP-62, out of which 73228 votes were polled out, 70821 votes were valid and 2407 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.19 % for PP-62 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-62 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-62

Vote Registered 137681
Vote Polled 73228
Valid Votes 70821
Rejected Votes 2407
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.19 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-62

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.raza Nasrullah Ghuman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 31742
Rai Ahsan Raza Kharal Pakistan Muslim League 20440
Badarud Din Ch Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17931
Mahmood Ahmad Khan Qalandar Pakistan Qaumi Party 293
Sarfraz Ahmad Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 169
Khalid Rafi Cheema Independent 95
Ch.abu Bakar Siddique Bungoo Independent 63
Tahir Nazeer Independent 59
Naveed Ahmad Gill Independent 29

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-31 PP-178 PP-273 PP-207 PP-42 PP-218 PP-30 PP-117 PP-49 PP-64 PP-188 PP-265 PP-29 PP-105 PP-13 PP-254 PP-140 PP-20 PP-96 PP-162 PP-259 PP-91 PP-142 PP-204 PP-250 PP-148 PP-297 PP-43 PP-123 PP-39 PP-185 PP-234 PP-214 PP-282 PP-199 PP-192 PP-238 PP-176 PP-237 PP-223 PP-21 PP-88