General Elections 2008

PP-64 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-XIV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Zafar Iqbal Nagra from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32635 votes, the second runner up was Jehanzeb Imtiaz Gill from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 27261 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 133535 voters registered in PP-64, out of which 74911 votes were polled out, 72467 votes were valid and 2444 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.09 % for PP-64 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-64 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-64

Vote Registered 133535
Vote Polled 74911
Valid Votes 72467
Rejected Votes 2444
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.09 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-64

Candidates Party Votes
Zafar Iqbal Nagra Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32635
Jehanzeb Imtiaz Gill Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27261
Ch. Khalid Saddique Dhillon Pakistan Muslim League 12328
Hafiz Atta Ullah Independent 146
Ch. Misbah Ud Din Zaigum Independent 43
Asif Javed Independent 33
Farzand Ali Randhawa Independent 21

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-123 PP-159 PP-58 PP-73 PP-79 PP-137 PP-17 PP-63 PP-195 PP-100 PP-49 PP-209 PP-124 PP-177 PP-18 PP-53 PP-276 PP-210 PP-275 PP-103 PP-64 PP-216 PP-277 PP-128 PP-225 PP-230 PP-280 PP-112 PP-239 PP-98 PP-199 PP-167 PP-240 PP-283 PP-39 PP-292 PP-51 PP-74 PP-25 PP-8 PP-192 PP-157