General Elections 2008

PP-65 Punjab Assembly Mandi Bahauddin-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Raja Riaz Ahmed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29858 votes, the second runner up was Haji Muhammad Shakeel Ansari from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 23356 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 139408 voters registered in PP-65, out of which 63328 votes were polled out, 62293 votes were valid and 1321 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.00 % for PP-65 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-65 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-65

Vote Registered 139408
Vote Polled 63328
Valid Votes 62293
Rejected Votes 1321
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-65

Candidates Party Votes
Raja Riaz Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 29858
Haji Muhammad Shakeel Ansari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23356
Haji Bisharat Ali Manj Pakistan Muslim League 8915
Ashfaaq Ahmed Khan Dhangal Independent 46

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-160 PP-191 PP-291 PP-147 PP-91 PP-146 PP-3 PP-148 PP-279 PP-40 PP-68 PP-67 PP-181 PP-69 PP-66 PP-49 PP-275 PP-168 PP-34 PP-39 PP-215 PP-293 PP-273 PP-149 PP-192 PP-188 PP-222 PP-264 PP-14 PP-38 PP-80 PP-236 PP-26 PP-249 PP-278 PP-60 PP-56 PP-247 PP-283 PP-77 PP-183 PP-165