General Elections 2008

PP-70 Punjab Assembly Hafizabad-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Sanaullah Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23070 votes, the second runner up was Haji Muhammad Ismail Seela from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 16215 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 133387 voters registered in PP-70, out of which 41746 votes were polled out, 41548 votes were valid and 198 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 31.29 % for PP-70 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-70 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-70

Vote Registered 133387
Vote Polled 41746
Valid Votes 41548
Rejected Votes 198
Percentage of Votes Polled 31.29 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-70

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Sanaullah Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23070
Haji Muhammad Ismail Seela Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16215
Habib Akbar Ansari Independent 1969
Dilshad Parah Pakistan Muslim League 128
Miss Mehwish Chaudhary Advocate Independent 65
Mian Muhammad Afzaal Jhalla Independent 59
Nawab Abid Hussain Independent 17
Muhammad Anwar Independent 13
Mian Iftikhar Ahmed Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-20 PP-76 PP-252 PP-29 PP-11 PP-15 PP-146 PP-14 PP-161 PP-16 PP-159 PP-152 PP-210 PP-197 PP-93 PP-255 PP-184 PP-254 PP-164 PP-139 PP-36 PP-60 PP-296 PP-106 PP-177 PP-189 PP-124 PP-107 PP-17 PP-57 PP-204 PP-256 PP-105 PP-98 PP-30 PP-293 PP-39 PP-114 PP-96 PP-101 PP-110 PP-275