General Elections 2008

PP-77 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Haji Muhammad Yaqub Sheikh from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36486 votes, the second runner up was Zafar Abbas Adil from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 33554 votes. 21 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 221134 voters registered in PP-77, out of which 85856 votes were polled out, 82641 votes were valid and 3722 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39 % for PP-77 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-77 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-77

Vote Registered 221134
Vote Polled 85856
Valid Votes 82641
Rejected Votes 3722
Percentage of Votes Polled 39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-77

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Muhammad Yaqub Sheikh Pakistan Muslim League 36486
Zafar Abbas Adil Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 33554
Dr. Abu-ul-hassan Ansari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5235
Maulana Muhammad Ahmed Ludhianvi Independent 4019
Sheikh Hakim Ali Independent 2540
Maulana Abd-ul-ghafoor Jhangvi Independent 162
Sajid Abdullah Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 125
Shahid Minhas Independent 109
Syed Abd-ul-basit Gilani Independent 106
Sheikh Waqar Ahmad Advocate Independent 83
Malik Muhammad Ashraf Independent 73
Haji Ghulam Muhammad Independent 63
Irshad Hussain Independent 33
Haji Munir Ahmed Shahid Independent 12
Mujahid Abbas Independent 8
Rashida Yaqub Independent 7
Syed Sana-ul-haq Tirmizi Independent 6
Muhammad Usman Advocate Independent 6
Muhammad Zahid Independent 5
Mer Muhammad Iqbal Marth Independent 5
Malik Muhammad Saeed Akhtar Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-210 PP-184 PP-185 PP-175 PP-26 PP-296 PP-56 PP-79 PP-247 PP-281 PP-186 PP-6 PP-107 PP-8 PP-218 PP-254 PP-25 PP-234 PP-19 PP-80 PP-68 PP-121 PP-53 PP-193 PP-69 PP-174 PP-252 PP-67 PP-24 PP-217 PP-225 PP-291 PP-59 PP-290 PP-66 PP-129 PP-20 PP-166 PP-151 PP-187 PP-143 PP-211