General Elections 2008

PP-78 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Khalid Mehmood Sargana from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27286 votes, the second runner up was Mian Zahoor Sajid from Independent who got 23809 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 166186 voters registered in PP-78, out of which 83309 votes were polled out, 80288 votes were valid and 3185 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.13 % for PP-78 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-78 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-78

Vote Registered 166186
Vote Polled 83309
Valid Votes 80288
Rejected Votes 3185
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.13 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-78

Candidates Party Votes
Khalid Mehmood Sargana Pakistan Muslim League 27286
Mian Zahoor Sajid Independent 23809
Lft. Col.(r) Ghazanafar Abbas Shah Independent 22808
Chudhary Mubashir Abbas Warraich Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5084
Saeed Afzal Sargana Independent 972
Iqbal Hussain Nadeem Alias Iqbal Nadeem Sial Independent 163
Muhammad Sibtain Mohal Independent 67

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-33 PP-127 PP-107 PP-111 PP-171 PP-69 PP-89 PP-270 PP-18 PP-26 PP-128 PP-65 PP-82 PP-284 PP-268 PP-170 PP-87 PP-55 PP-228 PP-84 PP-255 PP-182 PP-76 PP-20 PP-99 PP-137 PP-7 PP-52 PP-216 PP-42 PP-199 PP-283 PP-10 PP-246 PP-287 PP-242 PP-100 PP-81 PP-267 PP-204 PP-93 PP-11