General Elections 2008

PP-8 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mrs.umar Farooq from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30678 votes, the second runner up was Aamir Iqbal Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 29763 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 176165 voters registered in PP-8, out of which 82666 votes were polled out, 81287 votes were valid and 1721 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.93 % for PP-8 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-8 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-8

Vote Registered 176165
Vote Polled 82666
Valid Votes 81287
Rejected Votes 1721
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.93 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-8

Candidates Party Votes
Mrs.umar Farooq Pakistan Muslim League (N) 30678
Aamir Iqbal Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 29763
Malik Taimoor Masood Akbar Pakistan Muslim League 19014
Kashif Ali Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1029
Prof: Akhtar Abbass Awan Independent 654
Amjad Hussain Shah, Independent 149

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-47 PP-6 PP-269 PP-58 PP-215 PP-132 PP-251 PP-138 PP-203 PP-158 PP-175 PP-290 PP-98 PP-37 PP-68 PP-29 PP-136 PP-247 PP-190 PP-231 PP-30 PP-109 PP-154 PP-69 PP-149 PP-5 PP-205 PP-83 PP-65 PP-202 PP-213 PP-134 PP-50 PP-234 PP-87 PP-243 PP-59 PP-194 PP-97 PP-4 PP-161 PP-153