General Elections 2008

PP-85 Punjab Assembly Mianwali-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Haji Muhammad Ishaq from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 25585 votes, the second runner up was Mian Tariq Mahmood from Pakistan Muslim League who got 20845 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 134216 voters registered in PP-85, out of which 76057 votes were polled out, 74246 votes were valid and 2170 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.66 % for PP-85 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-85 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-85

Vote Registered 134216
Vote Polled 76057
Valid Votes 74246
Rejected Votes 2170
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.66 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-85

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Muhammad Ishaq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25585
Mian Tariq Mahmood Pakistan Muslim League 20845
Sajjad Rabbani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16235
Muhammad Asif Ihsan Independent 11454
Irshad Rabbani Independent 127

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-220 PP-268 PP-196 PP-75 PP-213 PP-241 PP-239 PP-138 PP-280 PP-120 PP-292 PP-64 PP-115 PP-272 PP-247 PP-53 PP-37 PP-73 PP-165 PP-10 PP-81 PP-35 PP-207 PP-231 PP-14 PP-188 PP-235 PP-148 PP-2 PP-17 PP-187 PP-114 PP-46 PP-83 PP-189 PP-145 PP-243 PP-124 PP-236 PP-143 PP-69 PP-28