General Elections 2008

PP-86 Punjab Assembly Mianwali-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Neelam Jabbar Chaudhary from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22879 votes, the second runner up was Chaudhary Amjad Ali Javed from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 15914 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 127233 voters registered in PP-86, out of which 74463 votes were polled out, 71644 votes were valid and 2915 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.52 % for PP-86 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-86 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-86

Vote Registered 127233
Vote Polled 74463
Valid Votes 71644
Rejected Votes 2915
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.52 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-86

Candidates Party Votes
Neelam Jabbar Chaudhary Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22879
Chaudhary Amjad Ali Javed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15914
Dr. Ashfaq-ur-rehman Pakistan Muslim League 11775
Chaudhary Akbar Ali Warraich Independent 9826
Tahir Pervaiz Anjum Independent 8934
Colonel (retired) Muhammad Safdar Mahmood Independent 2131
Muhammad Junaid Anwaar Chaudhary Independent 120
Shoukat Ali Independent 52
Sahibzada Barq-al-toheedi Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-88 PP-214 PP-167 PP-235 PP-127 PP-22 PP-106 PP-218 PP-251 PP-245 PP-80 PP-194 PP-34 PP-112 PP-37 PP-72 PP-58 PP-229 PP-89 PP-165 PP-77 PP-101 PP-224 PP-39 PP-282 PP-263 PP-140 PP-274 PP-102 PP-24 PP-185 PP-151 PP-107 PP-279 PP-67 PP-188 PP-234 PP-55 PP-288 PP-14 PP-56 PP-52