General Elections 2008

PP-91 Punjab Assembly Bhakkar-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Imran Khalid Butt from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22939 votes, the second runner up was Rana Faisal Rauf Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19247 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 157401 voters registered in PP-91, out of which 52935 votes were polled out, 52011 votes were valid and 927 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.6 % for PP-91 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-91 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-91

Vote Registered 157401
Vote Polled 52935
Valid Votes 52011
Rejected Votes 927
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.6 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-91

Candidates Party Votes
Imran Khalid Butt Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22939
Rana Faisal Rauf Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19247
Ch. Muhammad Ashraf Kamboh Independent 5754
Amir Farooq Khan Pakistan Muslim League 3617
Moulana Hajaj Ullah Samdani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 198
Muhammad Amjad Awan Independent 72
Qari Abdul Qayyum Kamboh Independent 63
Rana Amir Rauf Khan Independent 34
Sobia Butt Independent 33
Irfan Qayyum Independent 30
Ch. Muhammad Umar Farooq Kamboh Independent 15
Jawad Hassan Manj Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-190 PP-37 PP-15 PP-69 PP-105 PP-205 PP-216 PP-156 PP-128 PP-242 PP-258 PP-147 PP-88 PP-95 PP-206 PP-160 PP-66 PP-108 PP-155 PP-187 PP-132 PP-224 PP-284 PP-86 PP-43 PP-57 PP-173 PP-290 PP-179 PP-260 PP-24 PP-145 PP-16 PP-94 PP-277 PP-154 PP-161 PP-270 PP-196 PP-167 PP-130 PP-36