General Elections 2008

PP-95 Punjab Assembly Chiniot-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shazia Ashfaq Mattu from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28040 votes, the second runner up was Mian Saood Hasan Dar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 21879 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 195867 voters registered in PP-95, out of which 67017 votes were polled out, 64893 votes were valid and 2237 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.21 % for PP-95 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-95 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-95

Vote Registered 195867
Vote Polled 67017
Valid Votes 64893
Rejected Votes 2237
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.21 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-95

Candidates Party Votes
Shazia Ashfaq Mattu Pakistan Muslim League (N) 28040
Mian Saood Hasan Dar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 21879
Mian Sajjad Mehmood Pakistan Muslim League 12398
Mubashar Ahmad Cheema Independent 2235
Sahibzada Shahid Khurshid Independent 127
Hakeem Muhammad Afzal Jamal Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 70
Muhammad Noman Butt Independent 59
Fareed Iqbal Awan Independent 43
Farooq Zafar Independent 42

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-246 PP-55 PP-32 PP-53 PP-5 PP-262 PP-229 PP-243 PP-249 PP-104 PP-232 PP-79 PP-49 PP-198 PP-181 PP-118 PP-137 PP-15 PP-31 PP-45 PP-264 PP-81 PP-61 PP-132 PP-76 PP-165 PP-41 PP-280 PP-30 PP-136 PP-188 PP-3 PP-272 PP-195 PP-180 PP-225 PP-25 PP-224 PP-71 PP-257 PP-163 PP-254