General Elections 2008

PP-98 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Arqam Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36382 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Muhammad Iqbal from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22733 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 181413 voters registered in PP-98, out of which 74456 votes were polled out, 72517 votes were valid and 1939 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.04 % for PP-98 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-98 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-98

Vote Registered 181413
Vote Polled 74456
Valid Votes 72517
Rejected Votes 1939
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.04 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-98

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Arqam Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 36382
Ch. Muhammad Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League 22733
Ch. Hameed Naseem Cheema Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12627
Ch. Muhammad Younas Bath Independent 379
Ch. Raza Meeran Independent 271
Shahbaz Khan Independent 71
Bilal Ahmad Independent 28
Sardar Zia Ul Haq Jamhoori Wattan Party 13
Sardar Riaz Ul Haq Independent 10
Haji Lala Muhammad Siddique Khan Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-234 PP-276 PP-99 PP-183 PP-164 PP-247 PP-193 PP-213 PP-23 PP-173 PP-29 PP-50 PP-264 PP-54 PP-136 PP-92 PP-8 PP-17 PP-101 PP-279 PP-211 PP-154 PP-177 PP-102 PP-172 PP-26 PP-9 PP-31 PP-186 PP-266 PP-75 PP-15 PP-288 PP-118 PP-190 PP-76 PP-250 PP-292 PP-36 PP-205 PP-112 PP-33