General Elections 2008

PS-103 Sindh Assembly Karachi East-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Doctor Syed Muhammad Ali Shah. from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 50029 votes, the second runner up was Ali Asghar. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 8989 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 142140 voters registered in PS-103, out of which 62623 votes were polled out, 62150 votes were valid and 473 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44 % for PS-103 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-103 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-103

Vote Registered 142140
Vote Polled 62623
Valid Votes 62150
Rejected Votes 473
Percentage of Votes Polled 44 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-103

Candidates Party Votes
Doctor Syed Muhammad Ali Shah. Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 50029
Ali Asghar. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8989
Moulana Hafiz Shahjehan Kiyani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1481
Muhammad Tariq. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1402
Muhammad Aslam Mandokhail Awami National Party 187
Ajmal Naseeb. Independent 62

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-30 PS-68 PS-48 PS-88 PS-59 PS-32 PS-60 PS-96 PS-26 PS-113 PS-127 PS-98 PS-90 PS-125 PS-61 PS-42 PS-86 PS-114 PS-52 PS-11 PS-27 PS-107 PS-92 PS-120 PS-8 PS-67 PS-118 PS-2 PS-37 PS-116 PS-105 PS-97 PS-50 PS-1 PS-38 PS-81 PS-82 PS-3 PS-17 PS-95 PS-45 PS-43