General Elections 2008

PS-104 Sindh Assembly Karachi East-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Rehan Zafar from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 92109 votes, the second runner up was Dr.mehboob Ahmed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 8676 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 167222 voters registered in PS-104, out of which 101687 votes were polled out, 101016 votes were valid and 671 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60 % for PS-104 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-104 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-104

Vote Registered 167222
Vote Polled 101687
Valid Votes 101016
Rejected Votes 671
Percentage of Votes Polled 60 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-104

Candidates Party Votes
Rehan Zafar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 92109
Dr.mehboob Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8676
Syed Kashif Zaidi Independent 231

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-65 PS-111 PS-69 PS-35 PS-104 PS-21 PS-40 PS-116 PS-23 PS-75 PS-58 PS-93 PS-110 PS-12 PS-77 PS-101 PS-19 PS-127 PS-13 PS-98 PS-108 PS-125 PS-120 PS-95 PS-27 PS-32 PS-46 PS-25 PS-123 PS-114 PS-74 PS-16 PS-72 PS-60 PS-18 PS-90 PS-41 PS-67 PS-50 PS-79 PS-10 PS-4