General Elections 2008

PS-11 Sindh Assembly Shikarpur-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Agha Taimoor Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 27791 votes, the second runner up was Maqbool Ahmed Shaikh from Pakistan Muslim League who got 13765 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 135381 voters registered in PS-11, out of which 55124 votes were polled out, 52600 votes were valid and 2524 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.71 % for PS-11 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-11 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-11

Vote Registered 135381
Vote Polled 55124
Valid Votes 52600
Rejected Votes 2524
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.71 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-11

Candidates Party Votes
Agha Taimoor Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27791
Maqbool Ahmed Shaikh Pakistan Muslim League 13765
Juniad Ahmed Soomro Independent 7229
Agha Masiullah Khan National Peoples Party 1688
Hafiz Ubedullah Panhwar Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1166
Agha Sher Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 331
Dr. Bashir Ahmed Brohi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 187
Agha Shamasuddin Khan Independent 182
Abdul Ghaffar Qureshi Independent 132
Agha Salahuddin Khan Independent 129

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-98 PS-60 PS-39 PS-99 PS-121 PS-61 PS-37 PS-65 PS-96 PS-125 PS-41 PS-81 PS-130 PS-74 PS-83 PS-93 PS-64 PS-6 PS-56 PS-100 PS-72 PS-91 PS-42 PS-22 PS-38 PS-27 PS-51 PS-128 PS-50 PS-63 PS-4 PS-77 PS-82 PS-78 PS-59 PS-90 PS-30 PS-25 PS-55 PS-20 PS-68 PS-10