General Elections 2008

PS-111 Sindh Assembly Karachi South-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Tahir Qureshi from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 67524 votes, the second runner up was Mohabbat Khan Niazi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 47717 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 197904 voters registered in PS-111, out of which 116928 votes were polled out, 115967 votes were valid and 972 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.08 % for PS-111 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-111 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-111

Vote Registered 197904
Vote Polled 116928
Valid Votes 115967
Rejected Votes 972
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.08 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-111

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Tahir Qureshi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 67524
Mohabbat Khan Niazi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 47717
Muhammad Aslam Bhutta Pakistan Muslim League (N) 413
Shahbaz Hussain Independent 78
Abdul Shakoor Independent 65
Malik Muhammad Khan Independent 36
Muhammad Subiyal Ahmed Khan Independent 28
Iqbal Cheepa Independent 24
Arif Salam Independent 15
Muhammad Asif Siddiqui Independent 14
Javed Hussain Balouch Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-16 PS-109 PS-35 PS-93 PS-72 PS-7 PS-17 PS-87 PS-12 PS-19 PS-67 PS-130 PS-6 PS-75 PS-59 PS-89 PS-127 PS-60 PS-129 PS-38 PS-112 PS-106 PS-113 PS-122 PS-22 PS-52 PS-94 PS-42 PS-126 PS-111 PS-82 PS-18 PS-96 PS-88 PS-43 PS-100 PS-24 PS-48 PS-97 PS-47 PS-73 PS-86