General Elections 2008

PS-114 Sindh Assembly Karachi West-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Abdul Rauf Siddiqui from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 22840 votes, the second runner up was Irfanullah Khan Marwat from Independent who got 22043 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 175582 voters registered in PS-114, out of which 60414 votes were polled out, 58390 votes were valid and 1963 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.40 % for PS-114 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-114 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-114

Vote Registered 175582
Vote Polled 60414
Valid Votes 58390
Rejected Votes 1963
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.40 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-114

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Abdul Rauf Siddiqui Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 22840
Irfanullah Khan Marwat Independent 22043
Sardar Abdul Rahim Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10775
Tahir Bashir Bhutta Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2562
Sajjad Malik Independent 29
Mohammad Aslam Khan (mughal) Imran Khan Independent 29
Saleem Murad Independent 25
Shahid Saeed Bhatti Advocate Independent 25
Sikandar Hayat Janjua Independent 21
Muhammad Nadeem Independent 18
Doctor Syed Muhammad Independent 13
Khalil Ud Din Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-118 PS-102 PS-130 PS-67 PS-104 PS-120 PS-88 PS-43 PS-37 PS-117 PS-85 PS-45 PS-42 PS-86 PS-13 PS-58 PS-97 PS-6 PS-39 PS-92 PS-91 PS-94 PS-41 PS-103 PS-79 PS-63 PS-61 PS-80 PS-9 PS-101 PS-23 PS-127 PS-10 PS-57 PS-30 PS-8 PS-87 PS-18 PS-38 PS-68 PS-29 PS-110