General Elections 2008

PS-115 Sindh Assembly Karachi West-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Raza Haroon from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 60146 votes, the second runner up was Muhammed Mushaffay Ahmed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 7453 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 161611 voters registered in PS-115, out of which 73111 votes were polled out, 72343 votes were valid and 769 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.23 % for PS-115 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-115 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-115

Vote Registered 161611
Vote Polled 73111
Valid Votes 72343
Rejected Votes 769
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.23 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-115

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Raza Haroon Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 60146
Muhammed Mushaffay Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7453
Mehfooz-un-nabi Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4156
Muhammad Imran Khan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 220
Qadir Bux Independent 87
Basharat Mirza Pakistan Democratic Party 79
Muhammad Shahid Independent 42
Mohtasham-ul-haq Thanvi Independent 31
Prof. Abdul Qadir Shaikh Independent 29
Muhammad Nasir Khan Independent 26
Liaquat Ali Advocate Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-120 PS-69 PS-10 PS-112 PS-79 PS-128 PS-97 PS-64 PS-22 PS-89 PS-35 PS-6 PS-124 PS-81 PS-116 PS-1 PS-129 PS-91 PS-3 PS-101 PS-75 PS-74 PS-102 PS-19 PS-100 PS-114 PS-58 PS-18 PS-56 PS-92 PS-8 PS-126 PS-86 PS-111 PS-45 PS-13 PS-99 PS-80 PS-48 PS-76 PS-59 PS-5