General Elections 2008

PS-116 Sindh Assembly Karachi West-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Syed Sardar Ahmed from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 46550 votes, the second runner up was Farid-ul-hassan Abbasi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 8582 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 151981 voters registered in PS-116, out of which 60904 votes were polled out, 59107 votes were valid and 1797 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.1 % for PS-116 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-116 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-116

Vote Registered 151981
Vote Polled 60904
Valid Votes 59107
Rejected Votes 1797
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.1 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-116

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Sardar Ahmed Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 46550
Farid-ul-hassan Abbasi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8582
Rehman Gul Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2536
Moulana Saif-ur-rehman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1316
Imran Sarwar Independent 60
Nadeem Ahmed Independent 47
Aftab Qamar Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-76 PS-68 PS-113 PS-31 PS-14 PS-97 PS-29 PS-63 PS-41 PS-34 PS-47 PS-74 PS-36 PS-45 PS-16 PS-10 PS-33 PS-69 PS-23 PS-72 PS-43 PS-78 PS-125 PS-25 PS-20 PS-105 PS-32 PS-93 PS-77 PS-66 PS-75 PS-57 PS-110 PS-111 PS-38 PS-121 PS-54 PS-61 PS-64 PS-126 PS-86 PS-13