General Elections 2008

PS-117 Sindh Assembly Karachi West-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Dr. Sagheer Ahmed from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 50743 votes, the second runner up was Peer Abdul Rasheed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 15257 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153321 voters registered in PS-117, out of which 68675 votes were polled out, 67995 votes were valid and 680 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.8 % for PS-117 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-117 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-117

Vote Registered 153321
Vote Polled 68675
Valid Votes 67995
Rejected Votes 680
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.8 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-117

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Sagheer Ahmed Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 50743
Peer Abdul Rasheed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15257
Jafar Ali Subhani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1071
Ghulam Mustafa (advocate) Pakistan Muslim League (N) 816
Syed Athar Ali Independent 86
Muhammad Mushaffay Ahmed Independent 22

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-58 PS-60 PS-25 PS-81 PS-28 PS-14 PS-63 PS-122 PS-71 PS-16 PS-94 PS-123 PS-115 PS-19 PS-117 PS-4 PS-85 PS-66 PS-50 PS-17 PS-127 PS-100 PS-34 PS-91 PS-80 PS-106 PS-33 PS-109 PS-46 PS-92 PS-96 PS-9 PS-105 PS-110 PS-31 PS-107 PS-124 PS-35 PS-73 PS-130 PS-43 PS-119