General Elections 2008

PS-118 Sindh Assembly Karachi West-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Muzammil Qureshi from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 44811 votes, the second runner up was Qazi Iftikhar Ahmed Qureshi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 11833 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 154668 voters registered in PS-118, out of which 60391 votes were polled out, 59636 votes were valid and 755 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39 % for PS-118 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-118 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-118

Vote Registered 154668
Vote Polled 60391
Valid Votes 59636
Rejected Votes 755
Percentage of Votes Polled 39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-118

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Muzammil Qureshi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 44811
Qazi Iftikhar Ahmed Qureshi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11833
Zahid Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1683
Mufti Mahboob-ur-rehman Farooqui Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1094
Shaikh Khalid Shah Independent 89
Khadim Hussain Independent 44
Rahat Moin Independent 28
Muhammad Arif Mithani Independent 22
Syed Waqar Haider (adnan ) Independent 18
Khawaja Ghulam Hussain Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-114 PS-55 PS-73 PS-3 PS-60 PS-9 PS-58 PS-65 PS-63 PS-104 PS-56 PS-97 PS-69 PS-33 PS-12 PS-10 PS-22 PS-17 PS-23 PS-101 PS-91 PS-28 PS-2 PS-111 PS-130 PS-70 PS-94 PS-121 PS-14 PS-67 PS-125 PS-112 PS-38 PS-110 PS-54 PS-83 PS-116 PS-47 PS-124 PS-29 PS-8 PS-32