General Elections 2008

PS-119 Sindh Assembly Karachi West-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Dr. Nadeem Maqbool from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 41264 votes, the second runner up was Ali Akber from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 13925 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 157124 voters registered in PS-119, out of which 65689 votes were polled out, 65097 votes were valid and 582 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.807 % for PS-119 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-119 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-119

Vote Registered 157124
Vote Polled 65689
Valid Votes 65097
Rejected Votes 582
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.807 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-119

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Nadeem Maqbool Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 41264
Ali Akber Pakistan Muslim League (N) 13925
Syed Ahmer Ali Alias Amir Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9607
Muhammad Haleem Khan Ghori Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 214
Muhammad Farooq Bungash Awami National Party 40
Afaq Alam Siddiqui Independent 24
Fateh Muhammad Sand Independent 23

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-59 PS-101 PS-79 PS-38 PS-20 PS-61 PS-95 PS-121 PS-33 PS-108 PS-40 PS-81 PS-24 PS-57 PS-102 PS-11 PS-111 PS-27 PS-120 PS-78 PS-34 PS-107 PS-49 PS-123 PS-105 PS-68 PS-129 PS-39 PS-3 PS-6 PS-47 PS-74 PS-21 PS-90 PS-19 PS-94 PS-30 PS-42 PS-8 PS-89 PS-52 PS-22