General Elections 2008

PS-12 Sindh Assembly Shikarpur-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Abid Hussain Jatoi from National Peoples Party was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 27848 votes, the second runner up was Agha Arslan Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 16863 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 132649 voters registered in PS-12, out of which 48244 votes were polled out, 46232 votes were valid and 2012 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.37 % for PS-12 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-12 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-12

Vote Registered 132649
Vote Polled 48244
Valid Votes 46232
Rejected Votes 2012
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.37 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-12

Candidates Party Votes
Abid Hussain Jatoi National Peoples Party 27848
Agha Arslan Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16863
Moulana Abdullah Pahore Independent 609
Muhammad Ibrahim Jatoi Independent 335
Mir Hazar Khan Independent 250
Agha Shah Passand Khan Pathan Independent 186
Asghar Ali Sohindro (retired) Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 75
Lal Hussain Khan Independent 35
Ameer Ali Jatoi Independent 20
Shafique Ahmed Sadhayo (retired) Independent 11
Allauddin (retired) Independent 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-31 PS-3 PS-93 PS-65 PS-89 PS-45 PS-120 PS-24 PS-123 PS-85 PS-14 PS-101 PS-43 PS-110 PS-35 PS-75 PS-51 PS-42 PS-1 PS-83 PS-67 PS-92 PS-73 PS-36 PS-11 PS-5 PS-95 PS-71 PS-60 PS-106 PS-108 PS-105 PS-79 PS-113 PS-78 PS-26 PS-9 PS-50 PS-7 PS-100 PS-25 PS-97