General Elections 2008

PS-125 Sindh Assembly Karachi Central-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Moin Amir Pirzada from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 45831 votes, the second runner up was Syed Ghous Bux Shah (alias Syed Ghous Ali Shah) from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 7570 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 114580 voters registered in PS-125, out of which 56395 votes were polled out, 55778 votes were valid and 617 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.21 % for PS-125 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-125 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-125

Vote Registered 114580
Vote Polled 56395
Valid Votes 55778
Rejected Votes 617
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.21 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-125

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Moin Amir Pirzada Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 45831
Syed Ghous Bux Shah (alias Syed Ghous Ali Shah) Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7570
Nadir Hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1209
Mufti Faqeer Muhammad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 629
Moulana Abdul Hafiz Pak Muslim Alliance 283
Saeed Ahmed Khan Khattak Awami National Party 195
Rao Muhammad Sharif, Advocate Independent 31
Rehmatullah Farooqui Independent 30

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-1 PS-74 PS-76 PS-33 PS-91 PS-89 PS-113 PS-21 PS-79 PS-109 PS-65 PS-106 PS-73 PS-4 PS-26 PS-29 PS-82 PS-93 PS-56 PS-30 PS-9 PS-43 PS-35 PS-100 PS-97 PS-123 PS-104 PS-10 PS-78 PS-124 PS-14 PS-90 PS-81 PS-36 PS-94 PS-64 PS-12 PS-61 PS-98 PS-45 PS-16 PS-3