General Elections 2008

PS-126 Sindh Assembly Karachi Central-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Syed Faisal Ali Sabzwari from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 42750 votes, the second runner up was Abdul Hakeem Baloch from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 30651 votes. 25 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 225873 voters registered in PS-126, out of which 79700 votes were polled out, 77926 votes were valid and 1876 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.29 % for PS-126 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-126 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-126

Vote Registered 225873
Vote Polled 79700
Valid Votes 77926
Rejected Votes 1876
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.29 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-126

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Faisal Ali Sabzwari Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 42750
Abdul Hakeem Baloch Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30651
Haleem Adil Shaikh Pakistan Muslim League 2044
Shaukat Ali Sehto Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1463
Shaikh Qasim Shah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 384
Qadir Khan Mandokhail Advocate Independent 130
Abdul Ghafoor Alias Danish Channa Independent 114
Kaleem Ahmed Independent 69
Sultan Shahab Jahangir Independent 58
Ameer Nawab Awami National Party 52
Moulana Dr. Muhammad Asad Thanvi Independent 43
Ameer Bx Bhambro Independent 38
Mahboob Ali Sindh United Party 18
Moulana Muhammad Ghayas Independent 18
Syed Intizar Hussain Independent 16
Muhammad Bax Lashari Independent 14
Aijaz Ali Independent 12
Nisar Ahmed Soomro Independent 10
Mujahid Hussain Independent 9
Muhammad Saadat Mehmood Independent 9
Moulana Muhammad Latifullah Independent 8
Naeem Adil Shaikh Independent 7
Mirza Asif Baig Advocate Independent 5
Sirajuddin Khan Independent 3
Muhammad Shafiq Qaim Khani Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-117 PS-54 PS-87 PS-46 PS-48 PS-35 PS-90 PS-111 PS-124 PS-21 PS-123 PS-80 PS-96 PS-127 PS-24 PS-58 PS-125 PS-11 PS-114 PS-5 PS-76 PS-34 PS-66 PS-60 PS-7 PS-64 PS-93 PS-118 PS-33 PS-29 PS-2 PS-107 PS-23 PS-68 PS-115 PS-126 PS-79 PS-56 PS-103 PS-59 PS-6 PS-49