General Elections 2008

PS-13 Sindh Assembly Larkana-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Ghulam Muhammad Shahliani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 26143 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Manzoor Ali Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 10925 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 141845 voters registered in PS-13, out of which 39687 votes were polled out, 38468 votes were valid and 1219 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 27.97 % for PS-13 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-13 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-13

Vote Registered 141845
Vote Polled 39687
Valid Votes 38468
Rejected Votes 1219
Percentage of Votes Polled 27.97 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-13

Candidates Party Votes
Ghulam Muhammad Shahliani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 26143
Sardar Manzoor Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League 10925
Muhammad Akram Rind Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1189
Irfan Ahmed Lashari Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 63
Wazir Independent 37
Muhammad Pannah Khan Odho Independent 34
Muhammad Aslam Abro Independent 32
Mashooq Ali Mundrani Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 18
Pir Ahsan Shah Independent 18
Dr. Baqa Muhammad Panhwar Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-112 PS-65 PS-70 PS-43 PS-27 PS-129 PS-5 PS-3 PS-36 PS-123 PS-106 PS-40 PS-95 PS-126 PS-41 PS-39 PS-86 PS-26 PS-102 PS-37 PS-105 PS-58 PS-109 PS-48 PS-103 PS-25 PS-77 PS-1 PS-93 PS-19 PS-30 PS-99 PS-75 PS-114 PS-91 PS-42 PS-117 PS-33 PS-24 PS-121 PS-32 PS-55