General Elections 2008

PS-130 Sindh Assembly Karachi Central-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Sajid Jokhio from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 75971 votes, the second runner up was Yousuf Munir Shaikh from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 2823 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 172986 voters registered in PS-130, out of which 82752 votes were polled out, 82306 votes were valid and 446 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.83 % for PS-130 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-130 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-130

Vote Registered 172986
Vote Polled 82752
Valid Votes 82306
Rejected Votes 446
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-130

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Sajid Jokhio Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 75971
Yousuf Munir Shaikh Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 2823
Muhammad Ramzan Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2377
Muhammad Akram Shah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 712
Waseem Shah Mashwani Awami National Party 172
Noreen Naz Advocate. Independent 109
Muhammad Younus Independent 40
Syed Shabbir Hussain Shah Lukyari Independent 26
Nisar Ahmed Soomro Independent 18
Muhammad Urs Khero Independent 12
Muhammad Ishaque Baloch Independent 11
Noor Hassan Independent 10
Wali Muhammad Abro Sindh United Party 8
Syed Tariq Ali Independent 7
Noor Hassan Jokhio Independent 6
Munawar Hussain Naqshbandi Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-54 PS-68 PS-24 PS-96 PS-58 PS-126 PS-101 PS-66 PS-99 PS-26 PS-8 PS-40 PS-69 PS-89 PS-87 PS-83 PS-45 PS-32 PS-33 PS-94 PS-13 PS-57 PS-4 PS-106 PS-61 PS-72 PS-39 PS-27 PS-76 PS-107 PS-110 PS-79 PS-125 PS-50 PS-91 PS-129 PS-6 PS-117 PS-56 PS-38 PS-74 PS-116