General Elections 2008

PS-14 Sindh Assembly Kambar Shahdadkot-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Abdul Raheem Khan Khoso from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 20361 votes, the second runner up was Mir Raja Khan Jakhrani from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 6334 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 129723 voters registered in PS-14, out of which 36684 votes were polled out, 35159 votes were valid and 1670 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 28.27 % for PS-14 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-14 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-14

Vote Registered 129723
Vote Polled 36684
Valid Votes 35159
Rejected Votes 1670
Percentage of Votes Polled 28.27 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-14

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Raheem Khan Khoso Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20361
Mir Raja Khan Jakhrani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 6334
Abdul Aziz Abro Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4855
Mir Naseer Khan Khoso Pakistan Muslim League (F) 2425
Zafar Ali Buriro Bhai Independent 296
Mir Mumtaz Hussain Jakhrani Independent 289
Abdul Sattar Brohi Independent 221
Abdul Hafeez Abro Independent 109
Nisar Lashari Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 72
Dr.sher Muhammad Brohi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 64
Muhammad Umar Soomro Independent 53
Muhammad Aslam Abro Independent 30
Sri Chand Lal Bhawnani Independent 17
Rehmatullah Khan Khoso Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-94 PS-126 PS-43 PS-13 PS-100 PS-8 PS-7 PS-24 PS-95 PS-80 PS-9 PS-35 PS-3 PS-128 PS-82 PS-12 PS-105 PS-102 PS-111 PS-61 PS-40 PS-32 PS-11 PS-104 PS-20 PS-74 PS-34 PS-52 PS-2 PS-56 PS-42 PS-129 PS-66 PS-45 PS-10 PS-115 PS-75 PS-5 PS-96 PS-93 PS-103 PS-70