General Elections 2008

PS-19 Sindh Assembly Ghotki-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Arif Mustafa Jatoi from National Peoples Party was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 53302 votes, the second runner up was Haji Khan Bhatti from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19560 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 158002 voters registered in PS-19, out of which 77635 votes were polled out, 76740 votes were valid and 1426 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.135 % for PS-19 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-19 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-19

Vote Registered 158002
Vote Polled 77635
Valid Votes 76740
Rejected Votes 1426
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.135 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-19

Candidates Party Votes
Arif Mustafa Jatoi National Peoples Party 53302
Haji Khan Bhatti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19560
Asif Mustafa Jatoi Independent 3134
Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah Independent 390
Syed Zahid Ali Shah Independent 99
Imtiaz Ali S/o Allah Bux Panhwar Independent 97
Sarfraz Ahmed Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 92
Muhammad Essa Behan Independent 23
Khan Muhammad Rajput Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 14
Muhammad Hanif Independent 9
Muhammad Aslam Mari Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 8
Ali Sher S/o Abdul Haque Alias Dost Muhammad Burt Independent 5
Khalid Hussain Korai Independent 4
Noor Hussain Son Of Ghulam Hussain Mooro Independent 3
Yawar Abbas Bhatti Independent 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-80 PS-112 PS-10 PS-90 PS-49 PS-16 PS-58 PS-122 PS-51 PS-72 PS-88 PS-111 PS-41 PS-47 PS-8 PS-97 PS-108 PS-63 PS-105 PS-6 PS-42 PS-123 PS-57 PS-3 PS-102 PS-24 PS-70 PS-19 PS-13 PS-74 PS-50 PS-45 PS-104 PS-22 PS-114 PS-20 PS-99 PS-78 PS-39 PS-81 PS-30 PS-2