General Elections 2008

PS-2 Sindh Assembly Jacobabad-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Anwar Ahmad Khan Mahar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 45081 votes, the second runner up was Abdul Ghani from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 10219 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 146623 voters registered in PS-2, out of which 58399 votes were polled out, 57592 votes were valid and 1126 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40 % for PS-2 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-2 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-2

Vote Registered 146623
Vote Polled 58399
Valid Votes 57592
Rejected Votes 1126
Percentage of Votes Polled 40 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-2

Candidates Party Votes
Anwar Ahmad Khan Mahar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 45081
Abdul Ghani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 10219
Gul Hassan Khoso Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1188
Munawar Ali Chohan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 516
Abdul Mujeeb Pirzada National Peoples Party 90
Syed Farrukh Ahmad Shah Independent 71
Dilawar Khan Independent 43
Sardar Mir Yakoob Ali Shah Sindh United Party 28
Muhammad Ayoub Independent 23
Agha Saifullah Pathan Independent 16
Muhammad Ali Shaikh Independent 15
Abdul Jabbar Solangi Independent 13
Tariq Sulleman Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-41 PS-28 PS-23 PS-110 PS-75 PS-91 PS-61 PS-88 PS-73 PS-126 PS-85 PS-25 PS-111 PS-122 PS-119 PS-101 PS-7 PS-1 PS-33 PS-120 PS-11 PS-72 PS-30 PS-27 PS-24 PS-103 PS-36 PS-42 PS-6 PS-77 PS-76 PS-43 PS-92 PS-128 PS-90 PS-124 PS-63 PS-58 PS-70 PS-46 PS-17 PS-93